War Requiem

Diadem Discos has a new “release”!

DDM6 is actually a website that contains a unique audio/video composition by Sade Sade titled “War Requiem”. This piece uses YouTube videos as its source material and asks viewer/listeners to “perform” the piece themselves. Each time this piece is performed it will be totally unique. The videos contain music by Benjamin Britten, John Cage, CRASS and Arvo Pärt. In addition to the piece itself there is a lengthy essay giving some background to the work.

War Requiem (website) https://diademdiscos.wordpress.com/releases/ddm06/

War Requiem (essay) https://diademdiscos.wordpress.com/war-requiem/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s